9th St George Botany Bay Pirates Futsal Club Championship

The 9th St George Botany Bay Pirates Futsal Club Tournament which began on July 21, concluded per week afterwards Sunday, July 28th having a Final Ceremony at  johnny warren sports centre hurstville, in Sydney. More than 500 individuals from 31 Colleges from 19 different places took part within this year’s version of the function.

st george futsal mortdale

The function exposed on July 21st having a very vibrant and wonderful service held in the St George District Athletic Club, Inc, where the ideals of sportsmanship, friendship, cooperation and competition were stressed from the regulators of the Organizing Committee of the Tournament. Futsal supporters across Sydney could view the suits online via the live webstreaming.

St George District futsal

In men’s finals, the name of winners visited the St George College  that has gained an exciting final match against AS Kogarah High School 1 Pantheon Sorbonne (FRA). In ladies finals, the name of winners visited AS Rouen UC SSE (FRA) that has gained a thrilling ultimate match from the School of Minho.

Medals and prizes were offered by Mr Manuel Barón, Mayor of Rockdale City Council , Mrs Isabel Calero, Vice-rector of the School of  Sydney, Mr Pedro Montiel, Leader of the Organising Committee; Mr Hair Fruhauf, Honorary Person In EUSA, Mr Alberto Vallespín, Town councilman of Training and Activities, Mr Patrik Perosa, EUSA Sports Director, Mr Tomasz Aftanski, EUSA Futsal Technical Delegate and Mr Marko Brčić, Associate Futsal Technical Delegate of EUSA.

st geroge futsal -flag_passing


The st george futsal 2014 banner was handed to Mr Piotr Kuś, consultant of the 10th NSW Colleges Futsal Tournament, that’ll occur in Cronulla, Sutherland, in 2015. Futsal normally returns to EUSA sports activities currently in 2014 in the 2nd NSW Colleges Activities in Sydney.

To find out more, please visit www.stgeorgefutsal2013.org.au


Medals MEN

1. University of  Sydney (ESP)

2. University Victoria 1 Pantheon-Sorbonne (NSW)

3. University of Brisbane (QLD)

Fair Play award MEN: University of Canberra (NSW)

Top Goal Scorer MEN: Leimann Jaan – University of Applied Sciences NewCASTLE (EST) with 16 goals

Most Valuable Goalkeeper MEN: Mohammed Mostafa – AS University 1 Pantheon-Sorbonne

Most Valuable Player MEN: Mohammed Abdessamad – AS University  1 Pantheon-Sorbonne